How to control users from accessing certain features in SureMDM Web Console?

As an administrator, you might have a need to restrict other users in your account to only a few features. e.g. a user A could be allowed to push files to remote devices but is not permitted to locate the position of devices on a map. Or a user B could remotely lock the devices but is not allowed to remotely wipe the device.

SureMDM now has a new feature using which SureMDM administrator of an account can control permissions for other users. As an Administrator, you can configure the permissions of an existing user or while creating a new user.

Steps to set User Access Permissions for an existing user:

1. Click on Settings icon on top right of SureMDM Web Console

2. Select User Management from the dropdown menu

3. User Management prompt will list all the existing users

4. Select a user and click Edit User to modify the permissions

5. On Edit User Settings prompt, click on User Permissions

6. On User Permissions prompt, make the desirable changes in the permissions for the user and click OK

 

Steps to set User Access Permissions for a new user:

1. Click on Settings icon on top right of SureMDM Web Console

2. Select User Management from the dropdown menu

3. User Management prompt will list all the existing users

4. Click on Add User to add a new user with customized permissions

5. On Create New User prompt, enter the following details and click on User Permissions:

– User Name

– Password

– First and Last Name

– Email

– Phone number

6. On User Permissions prompt, customize the permissions for the user and click OK

7. Once complete, after login, the user will be able to use only the permitted features (as shown in the image below).

 

To learn more about SureMDM, please visit the product page.

Leave a Comment